Hey friends! Welcome back for the third Weekly Update. Let’s get into it!

Currently Reading

I finished I’m Glad My Mother Died this week! I have yet to finish writing the book review for it. That’ll be coming soon! I haven’t finished Moonwalking with Einstein yet, and honestly that might be one that I come back to and read later. I did pick out my next book to read and it’s one from my April Reading Challenge. I picked out Blue Dahlia by Nora Roberts and that one will be the book with the flower in the title. I haven’t started reading it yet but it’s on the to do list.

I’ve noticed that my reading has slowed down a lot this month and I’m not sure if it’s because I’m trying to be more structured in what I read instead of just looking at what sounds good or not. I don’t do rules very well in my life but we are changing that little by little.

What I’ve Been Up To

I’ve heard back from a couple of the jobs I applied for and am continuing in the hiring process. I haven’t told my current job any of this because of some upsetting news that we got about our owner as well. I’m torn between being loyal to a place that has no loyalty for me and just caring about what’s best for me in the long run. I know that when I say it like that it sounds obvious what I should do. It’s just hard actually doing it sometimes. Especially when I had so many plans for the future of this job.

Personal life is going good. I met a boy and we have started talking pretty regularly. He makes me happy and treats me well for now. We will see how things go. When it comes to my own happiness and things working out for me, I’m not the most optimistic. Bad shit normally happens to me. I’m trying to change that mindset though and enjoy things as they happen. I have no expectations about what is going to happen, I’m just living for the moment.

I’m working on getting the format I want for sharing my goals and I will be doing something with that here soon.

Thanks for reading as always!

Josie ❤

Leave a comment

I’m Josie

I’m the voice behind Reading in Sweats. I’m so glad that you’ve found me! Take your coat off and stay awhile!

Let’s connect

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started